AZinItaly

A couple of Phoenicians living temporarily in Roma

Italian Bureaucracy is So Bad It’s Comical

I couldn’t have said it better! Thanks, once again, Un’americana a Roma.

Un'americana a Roma

This should be the title of an off-Broadway play.

Here’s the thing, people. Today I write you this tidbit not to complain and bitch. No, no. Perish the thought. Complaining and bitching about Italian bureaucracy is strictly for amateurs. I’m over that. No, folks, I consider myself a seasoned pro by now, so I have better things to do with my time than tell you about long lines and unfriendly clerks at the post office, and mail that never or almost never arrives. (Besides, I’ve done that manytimesbefore.)

Today I just want to have a few “ha-has” about how silly this whole thing is. I was tempted to say “how silly this whole tarantella is.” The tarantella is a folk dance from southern Italy, and Italians say that as a colloquialism to refer to the elaborate song and dance you have to do to get stuff done.

So…

View original post 825 more words

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

