AZinItaly

A couple of Phoenicians living temporarily in Roma

Welcome to Gerrie’s Blog!

How exciting is this? Well, maybe more so for me, than for you, but hopefully you’re a bit jazzed too to be able to follow my musings about our life in Italy.

When the opportunity came along to come to Rome for 6 months for Michael’s work, I thought I would do some writing while I was  here being a hausfrau and supporting him so he can focus on work. I have sent 3 weekly emails out so far in the past month to a small group of friends and coworkers. I seem to be a bit challenged technically (I can’t figure out how to create and save a mailing list in email, so I have to recreate it each time). But mostly I didn’t want to bore too many people. Now I can bore a lot more folks!

So welcome, buongiorno. I hope you enjoy following the tidbits, musings and more of our daily life here in Roma.

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “Welcome to Gerrie’s Blog!

  1. Go Gerrie! Can’t wait to read the first big blog installment (no pressure 🙂

  2. Kathy Kyriacou on said:

    This is an awesome time for both of you in more ways then you will every know!! Your first blog..good job Gerri..so proud of you!! I know this has not been an easy time of adjustment but I am so very proud of both of you to take a chance..life is much to short not too! I truely love living vicariously through you and Mike.
    We Love you both very much my darling sister in law!!!

  3. Michelle on said:

    Nice blog! I’ve never done one so i’m impressed. Have a blast and don’t spend too much time on the computer; before you know it you will be back at work.

Leave a Reply

